9/10/2009

Photoshop : Luminosity Effect

Today's I will show you how to create Luminosity effect very quickly.

Step 1: Let's start.

Step 2: Press 'D' to reset your color palette. Press Alt+Backspace to change the background color to black.

Step 3: Go to Filter> Render> Lens Flare and use the following settings and in the top-left corner.

Now repeat this, bare with me here, a good number of times to fill up your canvas like this.

Step 4: Go to Filter> Distort> Wave and use these setting:

Step 5: Duplicate the layer by pressing Ctrl+J and go to Filter> Distort> Twirl and use these settings:

Step 6: Set the layer blending mode to 'Lighter Color'.

Step 7: Merge the layers together by pressing Ctrl+E.

It's time to color your effect, so go to Image> Adjustments> Hue/Saturation or press Ctrl+U and apply these following setting:

Here's is the Final Result!:

Photoshop : Fire Effect

This tutorial will show you how to create realistic fire effect.

Step 1: Let's start.

Step 2: Press 'D' to reset your color palette. Go to Filter> Render> Clouds and then go to Filter> Render> Difference Clouds.

Step 3: Go to Image> Adjustments> Invert or press Ctrl+I.

Step 4: Now go to Image> Adjustments> Levels or press Ctrl+L and apply these settings:

Step 5: Go to Filter> Distort> Polar coordinates and use these settings:

Step 6: Filter> Render> Lightening Effects and use these settings:

Step 7: Go to Filter> Distort> Shear and use these settings:

Step 8: Change the color so go to Image> Adjustments> Hue/Saturation or press Ctrl+U.

Step 8: Duplicate the layer and set the duplicated layer blending mode to 'Overlay'.


Here's is the Final Result!:

Photoshop : Abstract Twirl Effect

Here's you will going to learn how to give the abstract twirl effect.

Step 1: Let's start.

Step 2: Press 'D' to reset your color palette.
Choose the gradient tool, place the cursor at the bottom of the canvas, click and drag it upwards to the top. The canvas is filled with a gradient.

Step 3: Go to Filter> Distort> Wave and use these following setting:

Step 4: Now go to Filter> Distort> Polar Coordinates and use these settings:

Step 5: Go to Image> Adjustments> Curves or press Ctrl+M and set the curve like below:

Step 6: Go to Image> Adjustments> Invert or press Ctrl+I.

Step 7: Go to Image> Adjustments> Lelvels or press Ctrl+L and apply these following setting:

Step 8: Go to Filter> Distort> Twirl and apply these following setting:

Step 9: Duplicate the layer and set the layer blending mode to 'Soft Light'.

Step 10: Now change the color, so go to Image> Adjustments> Hue/Saturation or press Ctrl+U.

Here's is the Final Result!:

Photoshop : Coloring Swirl Effect

Find out how to create an amazing coloring swirl effect.

Step 1: Let's start.

Step 2: Press "d" to reset your color foreground color and your background color is white.
Go to Filter> Render> Clouds (repeat Filter> Render> Clouds 4 to 5 times), after this your clouds looks like below clouds:

Step 3: Go to Filter> Pixelate> Mezzotint and select Short Strokes in the drop down menu.




Step 4: Now apply Filter> Blur> Radial Blur and use the following settings:




Step 5: Go to Filter> Distort> Twirl and use these settings:

Step 6: Duplicate the layer by pressing Ctrl+J and go to Filter> Distort> Twirl and use these settings:

Step 7: Set the duplicate layer blending mode to 'Lighten'.


Step 8: Select background layer and go to Image> Adjustments> Hue/Saturation or press Ctrl+U and use these settings.



Now Select the duplicated layer and go to Image> Adjustments> Hue/Saturation and use these settings:


Here's is the final result!

Photoshop : Abstract Spiral Effect

Learn how to create an Abstract Spiral Effect in photoshop.

Step 1: Create a new document with black background.

Step 2: Go to Filter>Render>Lens Flare and use these settings:

Step 3: Again go to Filter> Render> Lens Flare with another light source at the top-right.



Step 4: Now apply twirl, so go to Filter> Distort> Twirl and use these settings:



After that:

Step 5: Duplicate the background layer by pressing Ctrl+J and go to Edit> Transform> Rotate 90o CW.

Step 6: Now change the duplicated layer blending mode to 'Screen'.



After that:

Step 7: Merge down this layer by pressing Ctrl+E, now you have only one background layer and duplicate the background layer again by pressing Ctrl+J then change the blending mode to 'Overlay'.

Step 8: In this step we are going to merge down this layer again by pressing Ctrl+E and duplicate the background layer by pressing Ctrl+J.
Now apply some glass effect, go to Filter> Distort> Glass and use the following settings:



After that:

Step 9: Change the duplicated layer blending mode to 'Overlay'.

Step 10: Again merge down this layer again by pressing Ctrl+E and duplicate the background layer by pressing Ctrl+J.
Go to Edit> Transform> Rotate 180o.



Set the layer blending mode to 'Screen'.

Step 9: Merge down this layer and you have only background layer.
Finally change the color's of your effect. Go to Image> Adjustments> Hue/Saturation or press Ctrl+U and apply any setting on your effect.



Final Result!